Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is always a common debate of whether people should share as much information as their capability. Many individuals claim that this trend may have a positive impact. Meanwhile, others believe that various data is significantly essential and valuable not to be published widely.

Although it is hard to decide which view is more valid, I am of the idea that some such important information in science, business and academic world should not be shared popularly.

Numerous people say that sharing information as much as possible is beneficial. There is an usual belief that it will provide a wide range of knowledge in various aspects of lives. By doing this, people will become more knowledgeable and tend to succeed flawlessly. Moreover, many people argue that publicising data in scientific fields can give authorities a large number of solutions to recently problematic issues. Air pollution, for instance, has been gradually reduced in geographical range and danger scale due to experiments measuring plenty of air contaminants.

In contrast, I strongly hold the belief that some data or statistics are just too essential and worth to be shared to the public. In the globalization process, some critical information is the key factor to the business success. For example, a restaurant will be less likely to compete with others in sales as well as income because of their publication of secret ingredients and experiences making them an unique franchise. In addition, sharing some important information can affect the whole country leading to serious consequences. This is primarily because much data contains national secrets and security passwords. As a result, hackers may find clues and break down the firewall in the national and global system.

In conclusion, while many people claim that sharing information in scientific research, business and academic world brings back benefits, I strongly oppose that point of view because some data is too essential to be published widely. From my perspective, individuals and governments should consider carefully before publicising to the world.