In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children that message?

There are a significant number of meaningful advices influenced by many cultures in the world. Among some of them, children are taught that the key point of having a successful life as well as to achieve anything is to make enough efforts. There are many benefits and drawbacks brought by this message which are going to be discussed hereafter with explanations.

There are many advantages associated with this trend. To begin, the message given has the ability to inspire children to work and study as much as possible. The reason is that without making efforts, children will not be able to survive in such severe situations and become a burden of the society so that they will reverse its development. Furthermore, encouraging children to work hard allows them to achieve necessary practical skills and experiences. As a result, children in the future will stand a good chance of being occupied for a better jobs with higher salaries.

On the other hand, disadvantages do exist among numerous advantages. One of the most significant problematic situations is that children have tendency to become over ambitious. Ultimately, They will try at any cost, even in illegal methods and end up their life in jails. In addition, in many aspects, this message can make children disappointed . The principal reason for this is that there are significant number of achievements that require not only hard work, dedication and practical skills to gain. There for, children will try in vain and waste their time.

To summarize, although their are many advantages of giving children the message to try hard, its disadvantages is various. Therefore, it is worth considering this message in different situations