Some people believe that one world government would be better than a national government. Do you think the benefits of this system outweigh the disadvantages?

As attention is paid to a global contemporary trend, international integration, some people believe that a centralized government would be more ideal rather than separated national authorities. Notwithstanding undeniable benefits, drawbacks are more noteworthy.

There is a prominent advantage associated with this trend. People often argue that cosmocracy provides a key access to a successful knowledge economy, particularly for developing and undeveloped countries since adequate education is the driving force behind this prosperity. By activating a global governmental protocol, modern teaching methods and human resources are able to be distributed similarly across continents and culture.

On the contrary, in the prospective outlook, the advantages of an exclusive global authority seem to be outperformed by the disadvantages. I would argue that everything correlated to internationality tends to be comprehensive instead of being specific. As a result, critical situations connected to religious disparities between nations are hard to be mitigated. The battlefield of the Middle East is often cited as an example because according to statistics established by the United Nations, millions of death has been recorded due to terrorism and misunderstanding among Muslims. In addition to this, a sole all-powerful entity can lead to serious political issues. This is primarily because they have the capability to abuse their ability to serve their own interests, usually linked with making profits which is known as corruption.

To put things in a nutshell, cosmocracy is undoubtedly advantageous in some aspects, generally speaking, however, drawbacks seem to be far more extensive. I would recommend that individual governments should develop potential technologies and economic power to solve their problems initially to reduce possible threats when collaborating on a global scale.