Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Some people think sharing substantial amount of information in scientific research, business and education is good. other are of opinion that not every information can be shared freely with anyone.

To start with, there are many platforms available which can ask for information both personal and general. Many people support this idea to share much information with them in order to prevent any bad consequence. For instance, If someone is going to volunteer in lab study for possible viruses check, one should render all the information including genetic history, details of any comorbidity and contact details too. same goes with the academic records. As the information given in academic record of a child will be available every time in need of any emergency during school hours.

On the other hand, with the advent of technology, cyber crime rate is on rise. there are plethora of social websites which get rather personal information to use it either for illegal actions in one's name or to gain access to financial accounts linked with the same details.For instance despite of free trial of BMI calculator being advertised over social platform, provider may ask user to add their permanent account number to subscribe before recieving result of BMI calculation and entice user to cancel subscription anytime during the trial period can get access to their bank accounts and rob them of their hard-earned money.

To sum up, sharing information to anybody can be quite dangerous as we never know whether the information being shared by us is in the right hands or not.