Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, as the science develops, researches done in diverse sectors leads to advanced level of information and data in different subjects. The vast majority of people emphasizes that the this information has to be shared with public but opponents claim that the researches done by any professors might be so essential so that it can not be distributed freely. There are valid arguments on both sides of this issue which I will discuss now.

Let’s begin by looking at importance of shearing information among population. Firstly, if all the researches done in science, new innovations in business world or in academic world are shared by people, it is beneficial to society to know what happens in the world and what further developments and advances can be seen for the foreseeable future. Moreover, information about newly found innovations might attract some people so that some of them can immerse in new researches and even their attendance on such research might be beneficial.

Turning to the other side of the argument, it is noteworthy that some researches have to be in secret. The reason is that new findings can not be approved by population. Furthermore, such kind of researches might carry crucial importance through worldwide which can not be announced to people. Beside that, if the theory that has been developed by professor but not yet patented is shared with public, then somebody can copy his idea simply which means this idea has been stolen.

Considering all things, it is obvious that shearing information with people has advantageous effects while its drawbacks overweight it benefits. Personally, I believe that the information might be shared with people if and only if it can be accepted by people and all the ideas have been patented by professor.