Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research business and the academic world Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely Discuss both these views and give

With the development of social media,public debate has been going on over whether those achievements should be accessible for everybody or not. In this essay, I would scrutinize both opinions before giving my final thought.

One the one hand, a school of thought believes that we should restrict the availability of some scientific comeouts due to some factors. The chief rationale is that before accomplishing any desired experimental result, a bulk of money and equipment is required. For example, paying all the staffs’ salaries or the electrical bills could be of paramount burden for several organizations to carry on day by day, let alone of the price to conduct a scientific report which lasted for a long time. A little extra charge, therefore, could be a small share with those arduous difficulties that experimenters have to face with.

On the other hand, many people think that all existing knowledge in the world should be opened to everyone. In fact, education is a part of human’s rights, people are allowed to learn what they want to. Consequently, for granted, if only the wealthy could only access a special knowledge, it would possibly lengthen the gap between the two classes of people in the society in both social status and educational foundation. This is the testament to the reason widely approachable knowledge should be given with the aim of strengthening communities.

However, while the latter idea seems similar to my own perception, I think that result is deemed to be questionable at best. This is due to the fact that there could be some going-on experiments or false datas if we let everything be reachable through the Internet. To some extent, it could lead to unexpected impacts because of misunderstanding among a group of citizens. Some of them could even voice their disappointment and anger towards the government and academics which threaten our social security. In order to eliminate such scenarios, I strongly believe that before being published, all the information should be expertized by the official authority’s group.

In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I think people have the right to take access to useful information which was guaranteed by specialists.