Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed by people that the more data in scientific experiments, business and the academic world is established, the more advantages are brought back. However, others think that significantly vital data should not be shared massively. There are explanations why people support the first statement, on the other hand, i am wholeheartedly of the latter one.

That people believe sharing as much information in those three main criteria as possible may be advantageous bases on many reasons. First, information can help boost the development process of a country. The explanation for this is that according to scientific research contained in these data, governments can predict possible trends and economic movements in the near future. As a result, they are capable of preparing technology and infrastructural quality in order to adapt flawlessly. In addition, information sharing in science, business and global academia is the key to improve lives of citizens, especially those who have difficult living conditions. The example can be seen easily in the case of poor countries in Africa. According to experiments on natural conditions and surveys about human resources, it is possible for international authorities to establish new policies to improve those regions.

In contrast, despite the advantages, this trend can lead to far more disadvantageous situations which take effort and demand time to solve. Sharing some vital data in science, business not only affects negatively but also reverses an economic upward trend. The case occurs when national secrets are revealed, for instance, secured messages or firewall access passwords, which make way for opponents to discover weaknesses and attack the system. Moreover, these types of information also lead to business failures and collapses. It will be problematic when a strategy of success or key points to success are published. Thus, companies will become less competitive and soon be outweighed. This can result in serious consequences such as unemployment and reduction of quality.

In conclusion, while many people believe that sharing information in scientific research, business and the academic world as much as possible may be beneficial, i think that some data is too vital to be published which can cause serious consequences.