some people believe that it is important to give gifts and presents to friends and family to show that we are care about them. others think that there are better ways to show affection to them. discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Presenting gifts to others is often discouraged, as it leads to monetary investment in offerings that are of no use to individuals. It seems that with these presents, masses represent their affection and respect to each other. There are arguments on both sides, which will be discussed here.

On the one hand, it has been observed that, with self-chosen gifts, individuals devote their valuable time in creating hand-made products or purchasing them from the market, which actually enhances their love and feelings towards that person. For instance, when a brother buys a gift for her sister on her birthday, the value of that item increases automatically, as it becomes a prized-possession for her; turning knots of their relation to be stronger. Thus, such rituals assist in the strengthening of relationships.

On the other hand, other alternatives, such as presenting money on several occasions, could instil materialistic attitude among masses, as they become habitual of it. This attitude is not only detrimental for individuals but also leads to misunderstandings in the relations. To cite an illustration, my uncle, Sam, had a broken marriage only because of this attitude, as he had money demanding habit from his in-laws in numerous festivals; ultimately, leading him to have a divorce. Hence, it proves that other options, such as physical money, develop mercenary behaviour among individuals.

To conclude, although offering of items on different ceremonies is deemed an obsolete practice, such traditions are incredibly beneficial in maintaining healthy relationships and be in touch with others.