Some people believe that it is possible for a country to be economically successful and have a clean environment Others argue that these two aims are not compatible Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays, a nation's success is usually measured by its economy, but keeping its environment unpolluted while maintaining economical status is also a considerable aspect. There have been arguments about whether countries can achieve these two goals at the same time: some say that the goals are not out of reach, while others question this possibility. Both sides have their own convincing points.

First of all, there are various reasons why pursuing a successful economy and a clean environment at the same time is possible. To begin with, if a country is more economically developed, it will certainly have more resources available. Using national funds, the government can start investing in researches regarding environmental problems. Also, the resources can be allocated in order to solve these issues quickly. Another reason is that people in developed countries are usually more intellectual, so their awareness about their surrounding environment is at a higher level. The people in said nations would be able to come up with efficient solutions to live more eco-friendly.

On the other hand, aiming for a distinguished economy may set some drawbacks on the environment. Firstly, the process of industrialization would mean manufacturing a certain number of factories. During production, these factories may release industrial waste into the environment, causing extreme water or air pollution. Furthermore, with the expansion of urban areas and the decrease in countrysides' sizes, pollution and deforestation may spread wider, having critical impacts on the citizens' lives.

In conclusion, personally, I do not think that the idea of a country being both economically successful and environmentally friendly is impossible. Therefore, in order to achieve these aims in the most sufficient way, the government needs to take action and develop suitable measures to ensure the safety of their ecosystem while making the most out of their economy.