Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Recently, the phenomenon of choices in today’s modern life and its corresponding impacts have triggered a massive dispute. In this regard, some people are of the opinion that individuals can select amongst tremendous options, although others believe that today’s too various choices are not necessary. In my view, modern lifestyle provides us with opportunities to select among far more options in comparison with the past.

Obviously, people couldn’t avoid of many different selections in their everyday life. Peaking up which restaurant to have dinner, making decisions about the costumes to wear in formal meetings or casual events, and preferring which physical activities to carry out regarding fitness and being healthy are samples of the ocean of choices we have.

Moreover, there are miscellaneous selections in face of individuals by which choosing each one, it is likely to change the whole future life themselves, and even the consequences of their selection could affect the entire globe or the environment. For instance, deciding to pursue higher education in medicine rather that physics will amend our way in years to come. At the global scale, developing inappropriate agricultural practices by the authorities of the world’s nations may lead to such concerns as soil erosion or acceleration of sea-level rising.

On the other hand, we shouldn’t lose sight of other’s insights. They state that humanity does not need such too many choices. Meanwhile, individuals involve themselves in matters and options in their life which are not noteworthy. In the past days, sons followed their father with respect to careers or parents decided about the marriage of their daughters. Consequently, various troubles which people are struggling to conquer them nowadays, people who lived in previous centuries even were not aware of them.

To sum up, despite compelling arguments on too many choices nowadays, I opt to support the idea that having too many choices paves the way to breathtaking progresses in human life. I am pondering about could Armstrong and his colleagues make space travel and walk on the moon if they had to select their fathers’ jobs?