some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices

to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

People in the past were devoid of any real choices, thus they happened to live their life without any struggle, as choosing a dress was never really stressful in their time. On the other hand, some say that people living in present day has a plethora of options to choose in any aspect of their life. I agree to this statement entirely and the following paragraph intends to elaborate the ideas supporting this statement.

In olden times, world was completely isolated, many countries lacked basic infrastructure and lived in a world with poor transportation and communication. This resulted in fewer opportunities for growth and development, hence affecting the wholesome growth of the people. For instance, in countries with poor transportation facilities, people’s only choice is to visit the hospital in their proximity, this hinders the consumers ability to choose the commodity they need.

Nowadays, people has the wonderful opportunity to browse broad categories and choose products that suits their need. Hence, they have the freedom to choose the diet, dress, education, healthcare, transportation, entertinement and even in bride based on their preference. This is such as blessing in terms of youngsters point of view, as aspirring individual can make use of such profound choices in their favour and achieve bigger dreams.

In conclusion,todays contemporary world has advanced technology which makes communication through social media and transportation easier and faster. With the advancement in smart phone people are increasingly exposed to wide range of possibilities and their capacity to purchase or choose any commodity increased.