Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There have been some provoking ideas regarding choices. Many people point out that we are encountering a wide range of options at the moment. From my perspective, I just partly concur with the statement, given some reconsiderations that are going to be discussed in the essay.

First, on the supporting side, it is indisputable that people are offered too many choices nowadays, which sometimes makes it complicated for individuals to have quick decisions. To be more specific, take restaurant eaters as an example, they are often given a diverse array of offers on the menus, all of which are worth trying and attractive. This leads to an increase in convenience and satisfaction for people since they can have changes in their daily meals instead of eating the same food with unchanged recipes all the time. Moreover, people also gain benefits in terms of clothes preferences for different purposes. There is a wide variety of designs from brands and retailers which are progressing to invent new products to satisfy and meet the demands of customers. Therefore, choosing a suitable outfit to put on is no longer a difficult task for many people, given the numerous options on the shelves of fashion shops.

However, the statement seems to solely work well for the wealthy people who can get access to high living standards. On the other hand, the given assessment cannot be accurately applied to those living under the poverty line. To state that, due to poor financial conditions, many people can hardly adapt luxurious choices regarding their basic commodities such as food or clothes. For instance, families living on a tight budget are more likely to purchase cheap products and steer clear of other options which are considered extravagant and unaffordable.

In conclusion, while it is undeniable that people are now entitled to a diversified list of options, I still believe that this might not be the case for those who are having poor living conditions.