Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Recently, the freedom of making choices has become a debatable issue in many parts of the world. It is a common belief that in the 4.0 Industry, people have limited options, whereas I maintain that the development of living conditions allows the community to have various selections.

To begin with, each individual has each characteristic and presents an expression of a desire to show off their individualities without any stinting. In other words, in terms of some energetic and lively adolescents, they covet to enjoy some outdoor activities to meet their relaxed requirements on a daily basis like climbing or mountain biking. Conversely, parents are too conscious to let their children play these games alone because parents have obligations to save sons or daughters from being injured and dirty unless adults can set aside time for it, thus taking part in these outdoor games is infrequent even not happened. According to the Oxford survey, approximately 85% of teenagers do not have opportunities to decide anyways to escape effectively from being under pressure from their parents’ protection.

On top of that, the number of options people can choose is increasingly larger due to the sanity standpoints nowadays. To put in other words, getting married to those is decided by one’s parents in a conventional way, therefore, women had to follow the selections of their parents for later lives, and if they did not, they seemed to be disrespectful towards their previous generation. Nevertheless, adults nowadays can live in happy lives which are resulted in determinations by themselves instead of doing the same thing with what parents want. According to the Happiness Club, roughly 92% of people in the 4.0 Industry can live in married lives with true lovers without any obstacles from families.

To sum up, although in some cases, teenagers and adults have to follow the requests of their previous generation, most people are given lots of choices to choose for their own. I suggest that one should enjoy life with the best version of him or her to develop abilities and satisfy aspiration as well as asking for helpful advice from experienced adults to avoid serious consequences.