Some people believe that the only purpose of films are entertain. But others say films should have educational value. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In contemporary society, films become necessary in a part of people live because of various type of movies. Some people think that audio-visual tool is used for entertainment. However, others believe that movies also have educational value. In my opinion, I believe that films have both functions such as entertainment and education.

The primary aim of cinema is to entertain the masses. Films bring some types of interesting movies for everyone which help people are de-stress and relaxing, when people out of the hard day, films help them release their stress such as Mr. Bean and Tom and Jerry. Moreover, some movie companies produce various kind of films for people such as films for adults and films for children. People can choose the films that they like and suitable for their children.

I think any audio-visual tool is very effective as an educational tool. Using movies which help students enhance student’s learning and understanding of the topic. Firstly, teachers use history movies to help students remember that time in the past, repetition the part of time which is necessary that student does not need to inactive learn, and it has a great impact on cognitive skills. Especially in Microbiology, and animated films offer a good insight of parameters which otherwise cannot be seen and explained with imagination power.

To sum up, some people believe that films just have entertained, but others argue that films also have educational value. I believe that films always have both of two functions because films have various types such as Tom and Jerry and History movie.