Environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that green protection is the obligation of politicians, not personals as personals can do very small. In my view, I wholly disagree with this idea because of three main reasons that I will explain in this essay.

Firstly, I would disagree that only governments have a duty to protect environmentally because if individuals and governments do not address these problems together, is not totally finish. For example, governments promulgated a lot of laws about forest protection or other environmental issues; however, loggers still exploit them. As a result, governments cannot address all illegal deforestation for a long time until now.

Secondly, I believe that protecting the earth is the responsibility of both governments and people. For instance, governments can deal with large problems such a preventing prolonged drought or violent storms, while an individual can help in many ways such as growing plants, operating environmental protection projects and buying some energy-efficient household items. Consequently, these countries can solve a large part of green problems.

Finally, I also think that personals can help the environment which can become better accompany by the efforts and cooperation of politicians. A good example of this is that misguided awareness could lead to environmental pollution, so if personals can improve their knowledge about the environment, they will probably help lots of stuff for governments. Therefore, these problems can address as quickly as possible owing to people would do voluntarily clean small areas and do propaganda some green protection strategies or help improve other's awareness.

For the reasons mentioned above, I totally reject that only governments have the power to solve environmental problems that are posing serious threats in today’s world, and individuals also have the task to protect their earth.