Some people believe that the only purpose of films is to entertain. Others say films should have educational value. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People hold different ideas on the aim of the film industry. While some people believe films should only be considered as a means of entertainment, I maintain that educational messages would better qualify a film due to their probability to reflect on people.

On the one hand, watching films has gained popularity as a form of amusement recently. The multi-billion film industry has developed as watching films has been a common choice for relaxing after hectic schedules. For instance, going to a theater is often an option in people’s to-do list when hanging out with friends. Including educational details might put a strain on the audience's mind; therefore, would reserve the audience’s initial tendency to relax. Films should ultimately serve for the purpose of enjoyment only.

On the other hand, movies should be educational due to their significant effect on the audience. It is said that people’s morals and values are shaped by what they watch in films. For example, being undoubtedly curious and imitative, adolescents may develop violent, anti-social behaviors if they are exposed to unhealthy content. By contrast, films can be effectively utilized in education due to the visualization and imagination they stimulate. Therefore, films are advisable to contain invaluable meanings to better educate people.

In conclusion, while a film should be entertaining to attract a large audience, it is undeniable that containing educational values is also essential. From my perspective, a balanced combination of entertaining and educational details would yield optimal results.