Some people believe that the only purpose of films is to entertain. But others say films should have educational value. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

It is true that the film industry plays an essential role in our daily lives nowadays. While some people claim that the only purpose of producing and watching films is to relax, I would argue that the film brands should add to contents and details which help to educate people.

On the one hand, there are some reasons why entertainment becomes an important element in movies. Firstly, since people have to expose heavy workloads and hectic working schedules, watching films is a period which they spend entertaining. This means that some movies or shitcoms consider funny and interesting moments as a priority. Take an example for comedy films, people often find this genre to unwind themselves after long working hours instead of absorbing any kinds of serious knowledge. If these films continue reflecting hardships in lives, people easily find it tedious to watch or follow. As a result, many film producers might not exist in the film market any longer.

On the other hand, I believe that series or shitcoms should be included human values or life skills. The first reason is that due to the regular appearance of films around people’s lives, they are easily impacted by particular details in movies. For example, in addition to the entertainment factor, a film that talks about a man having a huge passion for cooking also inspires many young people to pursue this harsh career. Moreover, reflecting hurdles in lives and finding solutions for characters in a certain movie are also a way to help watchers who have the same circumstances try to overcome their difficulties. By these close and authentic details, viewers feel sympathetic more with these movies, therefore, those film companies could draw more viewers and gain more profits.

In conclusion, although it is undeniable that entertainment is an indispensable factor when producing a film, I believe that educational contents need to be added to these movies.