Some people think that outdoor activities bring beneficial for children’s development than playing computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely supposed that children should participate in exterior activities instead of joining in some online games and staying at home. While I think computer games have some interesting effects, I hold the view that it would be better to attend outdoor activities.

To begin with, playing online games also brings about some foreseeable benefits. Firstly, due to having a chance to have access digital gadgets at an early age, children are allowed to develop their skills and abilities in terms of technology. This helps them adapt to the innovation of the whole world in terms of computer, designing, and programming which might have a huge meaning to their future career paths. Secondly, some computer games are also produced in order to help these individuals accumulate their creativity, talents as well as entertain themselves at the same time. As a result, navigating their hobbies helps them have a better entertainment for their mental development. For instance, my niece could program a basic game thanks to a habit of playing a gripping game on the Internet and also relaxing after learning at school.

However, I believe that outdoor programs would be a better option for children’s growth. The initial reason is that because of being able to interact with many other people, children might improve their interpersonal skills such as communication, problem-solving skills. By contrast, keeping their eyes constantly on the screen of smartphones, ipads, or laptops would jeopardize their growth in both physically and mentally. For example, the fear of staying in crowded public places could not be seen in children spending time playing some competitive sports such as basketball or football. This means children who could contact with the outside world be able to solve their problems, be brave to take risks and dare to produce groundbreaking ideas in their future.

In conclusion, while some merits of computer games have been aforementioned above, I still believe that outdoor programs would create extraordinary values for children’s development.