Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

People have different views on whether or not professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be forced to work in the country where they passed their internship.

I can understand those who believe that interns should continue working in the country where they are trained. The host country in which individuals come to improve their skills and learn new things spends huge sums of money to provide training facilities. Also, officials count on the abilities of such people to improve their country, and they give a chance to apprentices to experience and apply what have learned at university in the real working environment. For example, doctors are given a chance to communicate with different patients with various health problems and treat them based on the guidance given by experienced and professional doctors. In this condition, learners not only can distinguish their weaknesses and improve them but also can use the experience of some skilful people and get promoted immediately. So, it is not fair that apprentices leave the place of their training instantly without compensation for the services provided for them. Therefore, they should live in the country where they have passed their apprenticeship for a certain period.

However, I believe that professionals should not be forced to do this, and they should be allowed to make their own decision about the country or place they wish to work. This is because people work efficiently and wholeheartedly when they are satisfied with their work atmosphere and salary. In addition to this, most of the time, poor countries send some of their doctors or engineers to developed countries to enrich and update their knowledge with the hope that they return and help their fellow citizens. For instance, in my country, every year, many doctors are supported to go overseas to learn about the treatment of some threatening diseases, such as making vaccines for malaria. Many doctors do this voluntarily in order to serve their people, especially those living in deprived areas. To make this happen, such people should have enough freedom to choose the place or country they want to work in.

In conclusion, in my view, interns in any job should be left to make their own decision about in which country they prefer to work.