Some people believe that professionals such as doctors and engineers should be required to work in the country where they did their training Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish Discuss both these views and give your

In modern times, many countries around the world have trained many people into professionals in field of work such as doctors and engineers. While there are people believed that those professionals should stay and work at the country where they have finished their training, I would argue that letting those people travel to countries that they want to work will be more beneficial.

On the one hand, it is believed that doctors and engineers should work in the country that they have finished their training because it has to fit with the country environment. This is because many nations around the world have different illnesses and environmental condition that might need different training in order to cure a particular disease or construct a house that can witstand the harsh condition of that country. For example, in japan, building’s foundation have been reinforced so that they can witstand and combat low seismic level while in vietnam, the building will collapse since most of the house foundation are not heavily reinforced for earthquake.

On the other hand, I believe that it will be more beneficial to let professionals travel to countries that they wanted to work in. Many knowledge that they have obtained in their country are transferrable, which mean the knowledge and experience that they have accumulated in their country can be useful in the nation that they wanted to work in. This can help many nations around the world that lack profession such as doctors and engineers by letting them to work in those unfortunate countries. Hence, improve the reputation of the country and also able to form an alliance with the country that they had helped. For instance, software developers are able to work any where in the world since their knowledge are globally taught around the world, and in vietnam, the government had allowed many companies to outsource many of their employees to work outside of vietnam, which in turns improved vietnam reputation in many countries around the world.

In conclusion, although there are people wanted professionals to stay and work in the country where they have finished their training, I believe that letting them travel to the country that they wanted to work will be more beneficial.