Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Doctors and Engineers have become the most populous professions across the world. There is an interesting trend seen in these line of work where people study and get their degree in their home country while pursue the work in other countries. There are various factors for this trend, but in my opinion individuals should be given the freedom to choose country of work. Neverthless, this essay discusses both the perspectives.

The prominent reason to support my view is that, nowadays most of the countries have good education facilities which provide quality education from play school to degree. But when it comes to jobs every country has a different job market which is hugely based on its location, economy and government. For instance, countries like United Arab Emirates is specialised in oil industry and tourism, due to which it demands people of the similar skills and so is the pay like. Thus, the professions like engineer or doctors are definitely required, but not highly valued when compared to countries like United States which holds the IT hub of the world.

Secondly, a fraction of these professionals especially doctors would like to expand their knowledge which can happen when they move to different countries. For example, an individual who has studied and practised medicine in tropical countries is proficient of diseases the place would hold, but may not be completely aware of diseases in colder regions, when one practises is different ecosystems, it helps gain extra knowledge and be best at what they do. Additionally, the people would like to have better standards of living which might be lacking in their own countries like working population in fields of medical and engineering from developing countries like India would want to move to United States for the high standards and high salaries.

In conclusion, the it is best left to individuals to decide on where they can practise and thrive, this will help people and as well as the government.