Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Students who are strong mentally spend almost 25 years of their lives to achieve a professional degree either in medical or engineering. Even though a certain amount of people believe that doctors and engineers should service the country where they were trained as it is their moral duty. I agree, that professional should have the right to be able choose in part of the world they want to work as they might have better facilities which would help their carrier and their family too.

Every citizen holds a certain responsibility to be a caretaker for the city, this is why citizens believe that is a duty of the medical officer to help his community as he trained his whole life to give back to the community. Clinics are the first step to contribute toward a safe and healthy life for members of the community. Engineers are also considered the backbone of any society as they build infrastructure such as school, hospitals, office building etc which in turns helps the economy grow. Most developed countries employee engineers right from collage in order to train them for the betterment of the country.

On the other hand, A degree holder trained from one country would have similar capabilites as the one educated in other country this means that can easily work in each others places. Talented doctors who are concerned about underdeveloped country can easily travel and help the people. Moreover, many underdevelopment regions are unable to provide the level of salaries and lifestyle to the professionals which makes it very difficult for them to stay. As of now more than 70%of Pakistanis have left Pakistan due to unstable enviroment.

To conclude, doctors and engineers should have the right to choose the place where they would work it would be benefical for them and their families. Even though they have a certain responsibility to their own community but it is not right to restrict them.