Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is true that many people think that for children, Instead of allowing them watching TV or playing computer games, reading stories from a book is a better way to develop them. I completely agree with this view for both positive and negative.

There are two main reasons why it is necessary to read stories for youngsters. Firstly, Reading stories from a book assistance their imagination and develop a part of thought sooner. Through words, the story happen obviously in their mind and help them understand easily content. Furthermore, Reading stories promote literary appreciation skills, that get children flexible in using language. Secondly, Before going to bed, the kid is told stories by the parents, this like a bridge to close-knit each other. For example, when I was a kid, I was usually listened to by my mother, since then, I felt it confidence in mother.

Apart from the practical benefits expressed above, I believe that watching TV or playing computer games is not bad for children. Because, once the reason is that only reading the book is not only very boring but also dull, watching Tv or playing computer games give an advance for youngsters both images and sound. Besides, stimulating ability to concentrate. However, they just spend a little time on that. As seating in front of the TV's screen for a long time will be harmful for healthy, such as eyes, mental,...

In conclusion, It seems to me that as long as the parents get children balance, whether reading stories from a book or watching TV, playing games is still important to grow up.