Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in education of their children. Discuss both views with your opinion.

In this modern era, education sets the foundation of a successful career in an individual’s life. Presently, some masses ponder that children should not be burdened by providing additional study tasks for home. However, others think that extra work will benefit the children with their education. Here, I would like to account for both views with my own perception.

There are multifarious points to shore up former view. Firstly, school homework is an unnecessary burden on children. To elaborate, homework does nothing to improve educational outcomes whereas, it make pupils too exhausted to do further study when they return to their homes from school. Thus, added work provided by school leads to stress and frustration among students. Moreover, repetition of studies at home consumes ample time that can be otherwise utilized to perform worthwhile co-curricular and physical activities in order to stay fit as a fiddle.

Numerous reasons can be put down to support the latter view. To begin, homework plays a paramount role to teach a child to be more responsible towards his studies. To illustrate, practicing at home not only makes them work independently but also motivate them to think more creatively while doing their academic tasks. Hence, the children are able to analyze and solve the problems on their own which in turn will make them more liable for their studies.

From my notion, both aspects have their own significance. Home assignments may create extra pressure over the students, however, I still believe that indulging in additional studies at home makes them confident, fully prepared and dedicated towards their academics.

To recapitulate, it can be stated that the amount of homework given to students should be such that it ensures the overall development of the juveniles rather than pressurizing or de-motivating them.