Some people believe that sport has an important role in society Others however feel that it is nothing more than a leisure activity for some people Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is thought by some individuals that sports activities hold a significant position in recent time. However, many other think that it is nothing more than an entertainment activity. In my opinion sport has several other benefits many people do not it just for leisure purpose.

On the one hand, in the current time the advantages of sports has not been hidden from people, they know how it helps to keep our body fit, therefore this trend is being adopted globally even several research agencies and doctors have published their opinion through visual and print media that those who conduct regular exercise they hardly come in clutch of obesity and deadly diseases. moreover many people choose sports as profession, for example, an eminent Indian cricketer Virat Kohli does not only do it for pleasure purpose but for profession. In addition, sports activities can give name and fame to those who do it with full passion because their hard work could give them opportunity to represent the national team, along with that plyers can get several chance to explore the various countries.

On the other hand, in this moribund city life people are entangled in various responsibilities, due to that lots of people have constrains of time to adopt sport in their regular routine. But whenever they get spare time to they head towards the most loving sports activity. however, some times unavailability of resources stop them to play their favourite game for example, one who like to do mount climbing repeatedly but living in plain landscape would make it impossible for him or her so they may have just one option left that whenever they will visit to particular site they perform it.

To conclude, sport has abundant of merits, it is not just leisure activity for society, however, it leads people to live healthy life.