Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

After finishing school, teenagers face the dilemma of whether to get a job or continue their study. Although there are some benefits to get a job straight after school, I personally agree that it is better for young people to continue a higher study.

The option to start work straight after school is attractive for several reasons. With tuition costs rising in many countries, many high school graduates would prefer to find a work rather than continue their study, saving them a lot of money. They could also gain real experience and learn practical skills related to their chosen profession, leading to promotions and a successful career.

Despite the above arguments, I believe that attending university or college is beneficial for children in the long term. Firstly, most students will be thoroughly trained in their chosen fields and are taught various work-related skills in a higher education. For example, university students in Vietnam often undertake an internship at the end of a program to see how their studies match up in the real world. Secondly, being a high school graduate will probably not open up the door to many rewarding careers as finishing a higher education. For instance, it is impossible to become a doctor or a lawyer without having a relevant degree. Having received qualifications from a university or college, young people will probably be more able to compete in this competitive job market, since companies mostly seek for employees who have got academic ability and interpersonal skills to add talents to their workforce.

In conclusion, I believe that pursue a higher education is more advantageous as students will likely to acquire a board range of skills that can often qualify them for a wider range of career choices in different fields, which offer them more room for advancement.