Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behavior. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People's opinion differ as to whether or not tourists should follow local customs and behavior. I will discuss both views but personally, I believe that travelers visiting foreign countries should follow the local tradition and culture.

On the one hand, the host country should welcome cultural differences because following a novel custom would be challenging for an international visitor. For example, some tourists, especially who are on a diet, would find it hard to try Chinese dishes because most of them are greasy and spicy. Furthermore, embracing different cultures would allow the host country to attract more visitors because travelers who feel that they are welcomed in a new country despite the cultural differences would be more comfortable and visit this place again.

On the other hand, I am of the opinion that tourists should follow the local customs and behavior in order to show their respect to a foreign country as well as make their journey more . For instance, it is necessary for visitors to dress appropriately like wearing modest and conservative clothing when visit a local temple to indicate respect to a sacred place. In addition, immersing in local culture and language will also likely to encourage tourists to have a deeper understanding of other nations. This will not only enrich travelers' knowledge but also help them to communicate better with local people, making the trip easier and probably cheaper. For example, if visitors have a basic knowledge of the local language, they can read menus, ask for directions or even haggle over prices.

In conclusion, although both views certainly have some validity, it seems to me that be endearing with locals when traveling aboard is more essential since it will probably help our trips to be as hassle-free as possible. To do this, we should make our research, exploring the cultures of our next destinations.