Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behavior. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some opine that abiding by local culture is necessary for every sightseer, others say that the variety of travelers' traditions should not be rejected by the host society. I agree with the latter statement because it would have some undeniable benefits for visitors and their destinations.

On the one hand, some people hold this view that following the regional behaviors should be a must for visitors. To begin with, it would help them have a peaceful stay without harassment. In other words, by respecting the hosts' norms, many conflicts stemming from cultural diversity could be prevented. As a result, this probably leads to much more successful communication between holidaymakers and natives, resulting in a trouble-free stay. Moreover, following the other countries' cultures would play a role in visitors' self-improving. For instance, their traveling experiences and tolerance attribute could be improved during integration with local people.

On the other hand, it is considered by some that the cultural differences should be accepted by the host country in a more welcoming way. The main reason justifying this belief would be the crucial role of the tourism industry in the countries' economy. In this respect, forcing the newcomers to follow some regional traditions, specifically those against their expectations, may reduce their tendency to revisit such places. Therefore, this is likely to have some adverse effects on tourism-based businesses such as accommodations and transportation units. Furthermore, national culture is an icon of everyone's identity.Hence it would be difficult, even impossible, to forget it and adapt to some different customs of a new place.

To sum up, although people have different views about whether tourists should abide by local cultures or not. I believe that welcoming countries that are flexible about cultural variations could be more attractive for visitors, and they would confront fewer difficulties.