Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that is school is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Teaching children to be good citizens is a crucial purpose for each society. While there are different views about whether this is a parent's responsibility or should be aimed at schools, in my viewpoint, it is the school where children could learn social values practically.

On the one hand, some people opine that parents ought to teach their offspring to make them a good member of society. The main reason justifying this belief is that children would spend the most time with their parents and look at them as role models in life. As a result, parents would have a pivotal role in present those patterns of behavior that help children in their future social life. Moreover, parents are not only sympathetic toward offspring but also familiar with their characters and traits. This, in turn, would enable them to give children more reliable advice to achieve social norms properly.

On the other hand, many argue that school should be mainly responsible for training children to become beneficial for society and I agree. They believe that the school could provide students with an appropriate background to enter the community successfully. To begin with, pedagogical experts and teachers hired in schools could positively affect students' social behaviors. These knowledgeable and qualified staff would use various scientific methods to school trainees desirable norms. In addition, trainees could also practice and institutionalize these values at school as a small community. In other words, they constantly communicate with their peers, which enables them to improve their interpersonal skills.

In conclusion, although people may vary in their opinion, I think that training children to have excellent citizens in the future is only possible at schools where the presence of educated and experienced teachers and opportunities to contact other students facilitate the mentioned aim.