Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays advertising industry has grown significantly around the globe. There are different views about extensive advertising, whether it could persuade people to purchase products or not. In my opinion, publicizing products has a central role in their sale patterns.

On the one hand, many believe that advertising successfully induces consumers to buy things, and I agree. Firstly, it is obvious that some methods and techniques, designed by advertising agencies, make the target customers buy impulsively. Confronting these persuasive factors, people are impressed emotionally and enticed to buy those stuff whether they are necessary or not. Take captivating packaging, using brilliant colors and design, for example; this item plays a pivotal role in the rise of sale patterns in many companies. Secondly, the advertisement could significantly affect people’s image about new-launched products and provide them with information about products’ function and features. Having been bombarded by commercials on TV or pop-ups on the Internet, people will memorize heavily advertised items and become tempted to own these staff consequently.

On the other hand, it is commonly believed that consumers have been numb to advertisements. The main reason for this argument is that paying attention to myriad advertisements could entrap people into the net of greed and mindless consumerism. Being aware of these consequences, people try to skip them immediately. Moreover, many companies apply deceitful approaches to increase sales rates and earn more profits. In this respect, misleading advertisements could feed people with wrong ideas to shop for a possible low-quality product. Therefore, since most people do not want to be manipulated by the companies publicizes, they prefer to disregard them.

In conclusion, although people may vary in their opinion, I take this viewpoint that advertising is a powerful force persuading people to go for buying products because of its great influence on people’s emotions and images, convincing them to shop for products.