Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays advertising industry has been grown significantly around the globe. There are different views about advertising, whether it could persuade people to purchase products or not. In my opinion, publicizing products has an undeniable role in their sale patterns.

On the one hand, many believe that advertising successfully induces consumers into buying things, and I agree. Firstly, it has proved that some methods and techniques designed by advertising agencies affect the targets subconsciously. Confronting these persuasive factors, people are impressed emotionally and enticed to buy those staff whether they are necessary or not. Take captivating packaging using brilliant colors and design, for example; this item plays a pivotal role in the rise of sale patterns in many companies. Secondly, the advertisement could significantly affect people’s cognition about new-launched products and provide them with information about products’ function and features. Having been bombarded by commercials on TV or pop-ups on the Internet, people will memorize heavily advertised items and become tempt to own these staff consequently.

On the other hand, it is commonly believed that consumers have been numb to advertisements. The justifying reason for this argument is that paying attention to myriad advertisements could entrap people into the net of greed and mindless consumerism. This, in turn, could worsen the quality of people's lives, so they prefer to skip them immediately. Moreover, many companies publicize in deceitful ways to make sales and increase profits. In this respect, misleading advertisements could feed gullible people with wrong ideas into buying a low-quality product; therefore, ignoring publicize seems to be a reasonable and efficient solution.

In conclusion, although people may vary in their opinion, I take this viewpoint that advertising is a powerful force persuading people to go for buying products because of its great influence on people’s cognition and emotions.