In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Nowadays, some nations people are becoming interested in novels and TV series related to crime. It seems that the constructive role of these items in making the target groups feel enjoyment and improving their imagination has made them common. However, I opine that some potential problems of these books and programs for children and youngsters should be considered.

Obviously, crime fictions and TV crime dramas are so engaging that they can entertain a horde of audiences well. Reading a storyline full of suspense or watching exciting senses, people, regardless of their gender or age, are engrossed in them. Therefore, it has been considered as a recreational activity, making peoples’ spare time pleasant. Moreover, mysterious stories and broadcasts about criminal activities can play a pivotal role in making individuals imaginative more. For instance, fans probably enjoy identifying with heroes in their minds, solving complex criminal riddles, and arresting offenders.

Having said that, I am of the opinion that following crime novels and drams should be limited for some especial age groups. In the formative years, children are mentally vulnerable to aggression that can be found in most of the aforementioned works. They may be stressed out when if they recall frightening scenes of the verbal and visual arts, which could negatively affect children’s mental health. Another possible drawback is an increase in the rate of crime among the younger people. Many juvenile delinquents who join criminal gangs are influenced by the crime content. The young may look at the villains of the stories and series as role models who disobey laws and experience a high level of excitement, so they turn to crimes.

In conclusion, novels and TV dramas about crime are achieving high popularity among some people, for they are entertainments that boost people’s imagination. Nevertheless, they may also bring some dire consequences for children and youngsters.