Education and health should be funded by the government and free for everyone to what extent do you agree or disagree

Some believe that the educational and medical costs should be waived for all people, and the government is responsible for paying them. However, I completely disagree with this opinion because it would cause many problems and free services should only be offered to certain individuals.

Having free healthcare services for everyone would put a tremendous strain on the countries' budget. If the government does not charge customers for the curing and caring fees, medical centers' limited expenditure would not be enough. Therefore, the government may allocate the budget of other sectors such as public transportation to compensate for these imposed costs, which often put these parts under pressure and negatively affect their output.

Another point to consider is that offering all people free education could be problematic for societies' resources. Many people are tempted to enter tertiary education to get a free diploma whether they are interested in it or not. A recent study done in Iran shows 20 percent of bachelor candidates have left their majors incomplete because they did not find them according to their favors. Considering the amount of money that has been spent on these programs, it seems to be a significant loss of financial resources.

Finally, the best solution would be to keep mentioned fees but still offer some free services to people with poor financial backgrounds. Otherwise, a part of society is deprived of these vital needs discriminately, which would not be accepted in modern society.

In conclusion, I take this viewpoint that abolishing education and health care fees is not feasible for most countries but offering them free to particular people who have limited financial means is a better use of a countries' resources.