Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behavior. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recently, the phenomenon of cultural differences and its corresponding impacts have sparked a long-running dispute. In this regard, whereas remarkable number of individuals claim that following local customs and beliefs is inevitable, others are of the opinion that welcoming various cultures is far better. In my mind, adopting cultural differences can be beneficial for societies and people as well.

Obviously, miscellaneous nations, around the four corners of the globe, have developed unique cultures, throughout their history. Such features as beliefs, customs, costumes, and even ritual dances stem from their cultures. Societies should adopt the visitors’ customs ad behaviors by which positively affect their own culture. Hence, this acceptance paves the way to enhance weaker points of destination cultures.

In addition, one of the major aspects of cultures is language. Diversity of cultures leads to language diversity across the society. Consequently, being familiar with distinctive cultures as well as languages might flourish individuals’ creativity. As scientists’ findings, societies can have far more innovative population thanks to training bilingual and multicultural youngsters.

On the other hands, we shouldn’t lose sight of opponents. They elucidate that cultures which are visitors’ destination, must be obeyed by tourists, not just in terms of customs, but also with respect to behaviors. For example, visitors of India should respect such animals as cows, regardless of their own culture. If they don’t show a great deal of respect in this case, it is likely that serious conflicts will be aroused, for instance cultures conflicts, or even in the worst situation nations battles. Moreover, the effects of cultural invasions (i.e., a wealthy country penetrates into a poorer nation’s culture for exploiting purposes) should be taken into consideration.

To sum up, despite compelling arguments on both sides, I am inclined to believe that welcoming to cultural dissimilarities comes first. By the way, could you imagine a world without loads of cultures which don’t exert influences on each other?