Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful

career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, the question of whether students should have access to university or get a job after school has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although going to work early seems to be attractive, the downsides will be far more significant and the option to continue schooling will be better in the long term.

To some people, the option to start work straight after school is beneficial for several reasons. Firstly, high school students who opt to become workers after graduation could have more experience and practical knowledge in their fields. In fact, they may have opportunities to expose to different situations at workplaces than those who spend years to enter higher education. As a result, they gain more practical understanding and move up their ladders fast. Secondly, young workers could master a whole host of soft skills, such as self-management, since they start to find a job on their owns from a very young age. These skills make it easier for them to pursue a better future.

On the other hand, enter universities or colleges could be more beneficial for youngsters to have a successful career. The first reason is that many recruiters in some fields tend to favor those who have high-level certificates over who do not due to certain job characteristics. For instance, several jobs which require certain academic knowledge, such as doctor or scientists, may prefer higher education diplomas in candidates/ resumes. Furthermore, many students choose to attend tertiary education nowadays, and this makes it more challenging for early workers to survive in such a competitive job market. Consequently, either they could not get a promotion in jobs or they may live with low-paid works.

In conclusion, it seems to me that studying at university or college is not always the best route to a successful career, but it is better than getting a job straight after school.