Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about which progress is the most essential target. While some argue that the economy should be paid more attention than other areas, I still believe that there are several types of progress that play important roles in improving the country's prosperity.

On the one hand, there are a number of benefits if governments just concentrate on economic development. Firstly, a thriving economy brings residents a sense of life security, which may lead to the disappearance of disparities between the wealthy and the poor. Therefore, the high rates of poverty and crimes are likely to be minimized. Another advantage is that with a rich national budget, many types of services may be developed, which meet the demand of citizens in such a high-pressure world. As a result, people feel more comfortable and get motivated to work hard and drive their business successfully. For instance, healthcare service in industrialized countries, such as the US, is much better than that in developing countries.

On the other hand, I would argue that there are other areas that also contribute to the development of a country. The first progress is education as the nation's economy may not be developed of that nation lacks high-quality workers. Governments should that every child has the same opportunities to enter schools and finish the introduced learning program. It is necessary to invest in creating more possibilities for students to expose to the foreign education system. Another area should be focused equally is the military, which will secure life for residents. Without threatening crimes, people will concentrate more on working and enjoying their lives. Moreover, if living in a secure country, people may develop a sense of attachment to their nation.

In conclusion, besides economic development, the goal of authorities should focus on other types of progress, which are also beneficial to the prosperity of a country.