Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Upon graduating from high school, the young often face a dilemma of whether to keep on studying further or seek a job. Although there may be some benefits of getting a job straight after school, I would argue that pursuing higher education will be a better way to guarantee a successful career.

The option of working straight after graduation is attractive for some reasons. Firstly, by getting a job, young people will be able to earn a living as soon as possible. As a matter of fact, being affordable to buy their own house or become financially independent when making the decision can give the youngsters sense of fulfillment. Secondly, high school leavers who choose to get a job instead of pursuing academic studies may stand a chance of progressing more rapidly in their career. Because they can obtain practical skills and real experience related to the chosen profession.

On the other hand, it seems to me that continuing further studies is more beneficial for students. First, a college education prepares youngsters to meet high-level qualifications, which is expected by many employers these days. University graduates usually get a much higher salary than those without a university education. Furthermore, the job market is becoming increasingly competitive, as hundreds of applicants often chase the top jobs. Earning a university degree is an obvious advantage that young graduates have and enhance their competence. In Vietnam, students who graduate with an engineering degree are highly paid and have an easy time getting a good job.

For the reasons mentioned above, I believe that students are more likely to be successful in their careers if they continue their studies beyond school level