Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school.

Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Education is the fundamental element for a child's growth. Nowadays better quality of education to children is a must and that is available in the schools only. But there are parents/people who argue that it is best to perform learnings at home only while some are sending their children to schools for their better development. In this essay, I will be analyzing the merits of both sides and provide my perspective too.

School plays an important part in the children's life as there he/she not only studies but also learns numerous other things. Admitting your children to a school can provide all the necessary education. Being under the influence of teachers and caretakers the child learns to obey the rules and how to ask for something. Also, surrounded by the other kids a child can gain communication skills and how to build a relation thus gaining self-confidence. Moreover, the competition among others gives the child a sense of performing well in every field. A child studying in the school learns about discipline and rules to follow and is also able to get huge exposure to the real world.

Childern studying at home also have some advantages over those heading to their respective schools. Children live under the direct supervision of their own parents which can help them at each and every moment. At home, a child cannot feel as if he was left alone or nobody cares for him. The parents staying beside him at every moment do redress the situation he has to face, so to perform well. Moreover, parents are also capable of providing more personalised methods of learning to their children. Here the parents themselves become the role models of the child which has its own benefits.

Taking the benefits of both cases into consideration, I firmly believe that sending children to schools will be much more fruitful than making them learn at home. In schools, the child is able to get exposure, face competition, build communication skills etcetera. Whereas, at home, the children's learning will only be limited to what their parents provide them to learn.