It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The advent of technological developments for humankind in this contemporary world has proved its boon. The traditional rich heritage and rituals that have been followed by our ancestors are still followed to this day. I completely disagree with this that the technological advancements and traditional cultures cannot sustain together.

First of all, there is a lot of difference between religious disbelieves and cultures. What cannot sustain together is disbelieves and modern science. A lot of people still believe in numerous disbelieves that are totally nurtured by religion/tradition but the availability of scientific explanation can efficiently remove any particular disbelief. All the technological developments are done for humans only so that they can make their work much easier not to restrict them from doing any particular tasks. For instance, marriage is a process completely executed with all traditional cultures and rituals followed, but technological advancement does not have any kind of issue with it. In fact, the technological gadgets enhance the event like cameras, video, and social media etcetera.

Secondly, humans cannot live without their respective culture and rituals, as it is what they have faith in. These cultures and rituals often make them feel satisfied. For instance, astrology is completely apart from modern science and technology but that does not mean that they can not fit in the picture together. There are many people who believe in astrology and also perform their daily tasks accordingly but are surrounded by various technological gadgets. They even build their respective residence according to it but at the same time filling it with all the technologies they can.

To reiterate, all the modern science and technologies and the traditionally followed cultures are completely compatible. What modern science do is remove the misunderstandings created by the culture, not the culture itself. Instead, it enhances the celebrations which are performed traditionally. Moreover, people like to have faith in their own race's culture but live life surrounded by all the technologies.