Some people believe that teenagers should concentrate on all school subjects. But, others believe that teenagers should focus on the subject that they are best at or that they find the most interest. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is considered by some individuals that the main focus of students in high school should be the subjects that they are fully interested in, however, I strongly believe if teenagers can study a wide variety of subjects in school, they are more likely to benefit from those subjects in their future lives and develop a clearer understanding of their skills and interests.

Studying various subjects and lessons in school can be totally advantageous for students' future even if students do not like those subjects during school time since each and every educational system chooses the school's curriculum precisely in order to benefit all students. For example, studying earth science in high school can be beneficial for them as they might learn how to preserve the environment when they graduate from high school. In other words, although some subjects can seem tedious or uninteresting in teenagers' point of view, they grant students a general view on that topic which might help them to be a better citizen in the future.

Furthermore, a considerable proportion of student are not aware of their interests deeply when they are teenager so by studying and being engaged in different school subjects they are more likely to finally find out what are their real interests and this might assist them to choose their career better and make them successful in their future job. For example, I personally did not have enough awareness about my interests when I was a high school girl but after passing some different lessons in high school I found out that medicine science makes me more enthusiastic in comparison with other subjects such as mathematical science or physics and then I chose it as my main major.

In conclusion, although some people may argue that it is not necessary to oblige teenagers to study subjects which they do not have any enthusiasm for and it can have detrimental effect on their motivation, I say as long as the curriculum of high schools has chosen based on mature consideration, it does not create any negative subsequences and all students can use of its merits.