Some people believe that there are things individuals can do to help prevent global climate change, other believe that just government and large business which can make a difference. Discuss

In the threshold of the new era, climate change has been a phenomenon affecting both habitants and inhabitants in all walks of life. Notwithstanding the given viewpoint that only head authorities and large-scale organized companies could tackle the current challenges of environments, I strongly opine that individuals should also hold the responsibility for preserving climate change.

On the one hand, it is irrefutable that government and big companies should act as leading roles in dealing with green issues. First and foremost, the government, with its legislation could strictly imposed new laws and effective measure namely monitoring factory waste or managing fuel exploitation. Taking Amsterdam as a particular example, no sooner did the censorship of petrol vehicles place on the city than the air quality has been completely improved in the last five years. Aside from that, with the advanced eco-friendly inventions and wide-spreading projects launched by multinational companies, there have been ongoing trends towards preserving the environment and calling for people’s practical actions, giving rise to the positive changes in global warming and related issues.

On the other hand, I believe that not until do individuals join hand with government and entrepreneurs, the issue will be solved to its root. That is to say, estimating a normal household generates four kilograms of disposal per day, if there was the reduction of trash a half, city’s total waste would halve in compare to current figure, which would probably reduce the burden on pollution.

In conclusion, it can be said that climate change could be deterred by individuals while joining force with authorities and organizations. By doing so, we can make sure that our next generation would inherit a betterment for the world.