Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others however argue that circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people hold the opinion that any kind of crime punishment must be fixed. While, others debates that state of affairs of any crime, and motivation for committing should always be consider at the time of sentencing. I, however, believe that in order to de-escalate the number of crimes it’s better to fixed punishment accordingly.

To commence with, I would like to outline the few advantages of those crime procedures which are fixed for every punishment that ultimately reduce the crime rate across the country. For instance, hi-speeds of any vehicle are strictly not allowed in service road or every cargo vehicles are not permitted to overload more than the intimated weight. These procedures are being followed by several countries that actually reduce the crime and incident rate among the country. One of the obvious benefit of it is people always be scared before taking any step towards any crime. Moreover, numerous studies have consistently found by different countries that crime rate is much higher in those countries wherein sentencing of crime is unfixed.

Furthermore, many intellectual people are concerned that there are plenty of countries around the globe especially third world countries where punishments are not justify according to any crime which indicates the less care from government for citizens. As well as, undefined procedures of anything within the country could be more dangerous either it’s relevant to crime or something else. Moreover, many a time I have noticed that in several countries government set the punishment after evaluating crime that actually is better way to control the crime.

In conclusion, in order to control crime rate and incident government should form the criteria of every single plan of action for any type of crime to minimize the risk factors among the country.