Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmers (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children).To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Young generation is the precious asset for any society, without whom it would never thrive. Nowadays, schools arrange mandatory non-paid social activity for youngsters to make them face with the realities of their surrounding world and provoke sense of responsible in their conscious. However, some people takes issue with this educational policy and believe that it is counterproductive for teenagers. I agree this is a beneficial action due to two major reasons which I intend to provide in the following essay.

First and for most, I strongly am in the conviction that this action could benefit students in terms of social abilities, especially in process of formation of under tacking the responsibilities in the community the will soon enter to it. I recently have read an article about this crucial subject in which scientists have studied the correlation coefficient between obligatory charity activities and the level of responsibility in a young group of secondary school students. This research obviously reveals that there is an undeniable connection within these two criteria.

Second, experiencing the real world atmosphere, i.e. charities, though a controlled environment like programs under the supervision of school, would help youth generation to become familiar to the reality of outside world and could pop the illusion bubble of their pre-judgment about their society. My own experience is a good case in point. When I was a teenage boy, I was a perfectionist and used to have a false imagination about the world, until our school forced us to go to a less than a wealthy neighborhood and distribute food among poor. This event not only has had a profound impact on me but it also has helped me to adjust my perspective to my society much more realistically. Science then, this tremendous incident has provoked sense of empathy in my conscience. Had not I witnessed that atmosphere, I would have never realized about the real meaning of poverty.

Overall, as I mentioned, I totally share this attitude for two important facts. This serves as both students’ social character booster and their reality vision adjuster. Eye must not be lost of this fact that this practice needs to be executed under direct petrol of the school’s officials, owing to an uncontrolled unpleasant experience could has a life-time malicious effect of them. As a result, putting this sort of actions into practice is of vital importance, if and only if it be held under a fitting controlling measures.