Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmers (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children).

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people especially the elderly tend to think pupil should do some of the free community services in the high school such as working for a charity. Moreover, it is better that the teachers at schools consider it as a part of their lessons. However, it has both pros and cons. In this essay, advantages and disadvantages about this issue will be discussed.

It is certainly obvious, getting familiar to some of these services and learning how the student can work outside is a brilliant idea and affects their brain and their soul. A recent study published by Stanford University indicates more than 73 percent of children who learn to work are more successful than the others. Besides, it is better to teach them to help to the others by these kinds of jobs. For instance, when I was a child I used to make many kinds of necklaces for sale in the charity near my home and donated the money to the charity. It was extremely attractive for me and I felt extraordinary exited to help to the poor people.

On the other hand, working in some of these communities are not appropriate for children and it depends on various factors. For example, working in hospitals is not suitable for them and it has affects on their health and bothered them. If teachers in schools want to create these opportunities for children the should pay attention to the problems that might be happened and take care of children.

All in all, in spite of working in community services can leads to increasing the abilities of the children such as increasing the ability to connect to strangers, it can be harmful for them and we should opt these communities very carefully. Personally, I believe we should respect to the children and let us to decide about this situation.