Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmers for example working for a charity improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to young children

All around the world in every country the school curriculum is changing with the passage of time. Due to the need of society and the world different courses are being added or some are removed from the educational program. Some people have the idea that extracurricular activities such as charitable work should be included as their regular course. I partly agree with this statement and in the following paragraphs, I will describe where I agreed and where not.

First of all, by doing humanitarian works young pupils will learn to help the people, therefore, in their mentality positivity will be improved. Moreover, their social manner will be developed. Secondly, charity work such as teaching illiterate persons will increase the literacy rate. For instance, in Khulna University, the students have made a club that targets to teach the unlettered people. It is not possible for them to educate everyone, therefore, the school students come forward and the school authority should help them. Thirdly, environmental pollution, the students can arrange a camping program to make people concern about the pollution and try to make them understand the effects of contamination. All these works will improve their morality, in addition, will help them to be a responsible member of society. Hence, these types of works should be added to their courses.

On the other hand, without being given more attention to social work a student should give more concentration on their studies like mathematics, physics, and so on. By studying these courses students can learn up-to-date technology, which theories, and practicality will help them to do well in the future. If the students are busy with nonprofit works, as a result, they will get good grades in the exam, and in the long term, they will suffer from this.

In conclusion, to sum up all the points above, have a good grade or a good job can not make a man perfect and useful for society. To be a good member he should upgrade himself with morality. So, the schools should make their curriculum in a way that students can do both social work and study.