Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

More and more people are now traveling to other countries of higher educations, business or tourism. Some people think that visitors should follow the culture and traditions of their host country where they aboard while others claim that the host nation should respect cultural diversity. In my opinion, not only the visitors should adapt to the local culture but also the host country should welcome the different cultures from the world.

First, understanding the local norms and traditions of the host country brings many advantages to the visitors. For the tourists, it will help them feel comfortable with local inhabitants, and meanwhile, for international students, they can avoid cultural shocks when they need to stay for a long time in a different country. Furthermore, visitors have better chances of blending themselves with the local community, and also enjoy a greater degree of acceptance. The more visitors give respect to the customs, the more they will receive love and kindness from the local inhabitants.

On the other side, it may be difficult for the visitors to adapt to the local culture, so the host country has responsibilities to show a welcome friendly. Besides, culture diversity brings many advantages to the host country from its culture to the national economy. First, it creates an international environment inside the country and consequently, when people who come from the host country visit another country, they will not meet cultural shocks. Another benefit of embracing diversity is that it makes the life more colorful. When people belonging in different cultures live together in one place, they will have an opportunity to share the variety of kinds of music, festivals, and learn several languages. Finally, economically speaking, the more visitors will come, the national economy is also improved and will spread the information about that country to international friends. A good example is the US where is home to all the world. Their growth rates are a result of their willingness to welcome talent people without respect of their cultural backgrounds.

To sum up, I believe both the visitors and hosts should welcome cultural differences. Culture diversity has many benefits not only in the own host culture but also its economy, but this should not be the expense of the local culture.