You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

it is believed that following local customs and behaviour is necessary for tourist visiting to other places. However, some people consider that nations should accept different cultures.

I will show my opinion in the last

In the one hand, they have reasons to expect tourists to follow their tradition. I will take relationships for example, some people from Western country think when falling in love with someone, they immediately show their feelings and what they expect, but with asian they think it is too rude and disregarded. asian usually need much time to acquaint or be close each other. To say that you love them they need to know her or him at least 3 months. they believe when say this word in that time the relationship will last longer than ever. Therefore, that is the customs the foreign need to know and get used to it or they will receive the cold refusal. In the future, if visitors are flexible in each behavior, everybody will have special impression to them.

In the other hand, the countries which want to engage tourism need to sympathize and welcome particular behaviors from visitors for many benefits. First, foreigner who see the friendly and warm welcome will continue to visit their country and in the long term, countries’s economics will also increase. Secondly, integration is a crucial role of our life if we don’t want to be outdated and gradually become underdeveloping countries forever – that is the thing nobody in the citizen want# it to happen. Thirdly, all people around the world will know about you in the most beautiful images and maybe, it can help you more network friends !

In conclusion, I believe welcoming other cultures is more important. it not only brings us many benefits about money, fame but also affirms our hospitality to the world