some people believe that we can not learn anything from our past to live our lives today, while other believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human life.

discuss both views and give your opinion

some time past have very sweet and bitter types of experiences.some people thought that for today's life we can not seek anything from our past, while other thought that past is a great chunk of knowledge to understand the life of human beings.

this essay will discuss why should we not learn from our past but why should we put an eye on past and take a lesson from it.

On one hand, people should not learn from the past because sometimes its very terrifying. since when they remind there past it put negative impacts on present life and living a current life become hectic. people should forget the past the more they remind the past, the greater they will suffer their present life. for instance, in life if a person loss there loved once or make any decision without any experience intentionally or unintentionally, goes wrong and because of which he will definitely make loss even it is in business or any other matters. so then he regrets there mistakes and starts thinking every time for the lost one. then he is not able to compete the current life race.

On the other, human mind is designed in such a manner that it forget everything with the passage of time and automatically the memories were gone in a subconscious but to make current life satisfactory it is very important to learn from the past. because history is a great source for retrieving an information. as past is an experience even good or bad when moving forward it is necessary to overview past to avoid the same mistake. however, it is a good source of getting experience because once people did something wrong or try something new in which he can not achieve the desired goal next time in present or future he will definitely not repeat the same mistakes. as an example, one of my cousins was interested in learning driving a car. so when he did, he developed a habit of looking down to gear when shifting because of which he lost control of the car and hit it by tree luckily he got minor injuries. as a result, he learns from past experience now he not looking down towards gear.

In conclusion, learning from the past is good while in some people views it is not a good thing. this essay discussed why it is not good to learn from the past but why it is very important to take a lesson from the past. in my opinion, learning from the past is a superior thing everyone should learn from history even if it of others.