Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

People have different views about the amount of knowledge with regard of how much we can learn from the past. While some people disagree with the idea that we can understand the life of human through our past, I still believe that history plays a valuable role in our lives today.

There are some reasons that make people believe that we can definitely study nothing from the past. Firstly, in the past, there are 2 main roles in a family, men as breadwinners and women as housewives, those prejudices are no longer accepted or appropriate by the modern world. Secondly, in our ancestor’s lives, there are a great deal of traditional rules that you need to followed whether it is right or wrong. For example, during the Nguyen period, you have to follow the King’s orders even it is against the human being. Finally, we are living in the developed world so people they just want to focus into the present and future as they are vitally important for them to study deeper about science and technology for a better quality of life for humankind.

On the other hand, I personally prefer the view that our history is the key information that can help us to understand more about our lives. People from the past seem to have rich experiences about predicting the weather just by observing the colour of sky. For instance, they already know when it will be rain if it is red, or when it will have strong wind if it is yellow,by simply looking at the sky color. Furthermore, many scientists agreed that they have learnt a lot by researching some certain parts of human bones structures as well as some left human’s patterns belongs to the people from the past, so it can lead to new inventions about new medicines for the humanity. Learning about our past can also help us to have a thorough view about our culture and heritage, and that is what we should aim for.

In conclusion, there are still some reasons why we cannot learn anything from our past, but in my view, history is definitely the valuable source of information that we can study more about our human lives.