Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In modern times, the issue of learning something from the past time has become highly controversial. There are those who say that past time could not give to knowledge to understand the today however, others believe that history can be help to human being. In this essay, I will examine both side of arguments and provide my overall opinion.

Generally speaking, there a number of reasons why people believe that history is very important sources to solve the todays problems. Perhaps the main reason why people are in favor of this idea is that history can help to young people to learn culture, revolution of their countries and ancestors. A good illustration of this that Japanese children who are generally in 7-8 ages are going to Hiroshima and Nagasaki to understand the pain and loss of their ancestors. After this travel, Children could learn work hard to obstruct to such disaster. A further point favor of having the history knowledge is that help us to predict the current world. If you look, the past economic and cultural trends and you can predict what still happen next in today’s world

Despite these arguments, there is also a case for the idea that knowing the history is only waste of time. The main reason why people think that it is good idea because our history generally have same mistakes. If we could actually learn from history, history would not be full the same repeated mistakes. Secondly, each historical era and event have different perspective. We should interpret them by considering that time. For this reason, it makes history a waste of time.

In conclusion, having history knowledge is a topic, which is relevant to modern society. Despite arguments to the contrary, I feel strongly that knowing history is more important to understand the today’s world. If we can have some knowledge about our history, we will probably predict and interpret our future.